What does Valera Health do with my data?

Valera Health uses certain data permissions to help you customize your app and to help your clinicians deliver care that’s right for you. You will be prompted to choose which data permissions you wish to turn on the first time you log into the app. You may choose to turn off or change your data permissions at any point. 

What data permissions does Valera Health use? 

  • Valera Health uses certain data to help you and your care team understand your health: 
    • Steps and location data to help you and your care team understand how much you're moving about. (We never share your actual location with your care team.) 
    • For Android users, Valera Health uses sleep data to help you and your care team understand how much rest you're getting.
  • For Android users, Valera Health also use photos, media and files to let you add a profile photo and to save battery. (We never use your files without your permission.)

How do I change my data permissions on Android?

  1. On your device, open the main Settings app. 
  2. Tap Apps or Application Manager (depending on your device, this may look different). 
  3. Tap Valera Health. 
  4. Tap Permissions
  5. Next to the permission you want to change, toggle the switch to the right until it turns green to turn a data permissions on. To turn a data permission off, toggle the switch to the left until it turns grey.

For more information, go visit  Google Play Help

How do I change my data permissions on iPhone?

How to change location data permissions on iPhone:

  1. On your device, open the main Settings app. 
  2. Tap Privacy.
  3. Tap Location Services. 
  4. Tap Valera Health.
  5. Toggle the switch to the right until it turns green to turn on location data permissions. Toggle the switch to the left until it turns grey to turn off location data permissions. 

How to change steps data permissions on iPhone:

  1. On your device, open the main Settings app. 
  2. Tap Privacy.
  3. Tap Location Services
  4. Tap Valera Health.
  5. Toggle the switch to the right until it turns green to turn on steps data permissions. Toggle the switch to the left until it turns grey to turn off steps data permissions. 

You may also be interested in: 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us